Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

Okay so I’m a huge fan of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s writing. The first series I read by her was the Lux series, followed by the Covenant series and both blew my mind away! They are both the top series for my ultimate favourites. From this, I decided to read basically all her books, which is when I stumbled upon the Gamble Brothers series. The first one, Tempting the Best Man…. Now that one did not disappoint me. Like always, I fell in love with the first Gamble brother, Chase. Now when I realized how much I loved this I just HAD to read the next one, which is Tempting the Player.

Chad Gamble, all-star pitcher for the Nationals, is one of the best players on—and off—the field. And right now, the notorious bad boy wants Bridget Rodgers. But with her lush curves and snappy comebacks, the feisty redhead is the kind of woman a man wants to settle down with…and that’s the last thing Chad needs.

When the paparazzi catch them in a compromising position, Chad’s manager issues an ultimatum: clean up his act or kiss his multi-million dollar contract goodbye. To save his career, his meddling publicist says he’ll have to convince everyone Bridget isn’t just his flavor of the week, but his girlfriend.

Being blackmailed into a fake relationship with Chad Gamble isn’t easy, especially when the sizzling physical attraction between them is undeniable. With a month to go on their arranged pretense, it’s going to take every ounce of willpower they have not to fall into bed together…or in love.”

In the second one to the Gamble Brothers series, this one revolves around the middle brother Chad. In all other romance books, of course  it deals with the main character falling for that beautiful male that enters their life and so on and so forth. In mostly all cases we can always assume the male and female roles end up together because then I guess.. what would be the point right? But for this one, it was a bit different. Not in the sense of “they won’t be together” but in how it happens I guess. This series has made a special place in my heart for the Gamble Brothers because so far Chase and Chad… oh yeah they live up to expectations of what any girl would want in a guy. They are definitely swoon worthy! I cannot wait to read the third book for the last and oldest Gamble Brother, Chandler! Now that one should definitely be interesting considering the type of person Chandler is… Only one way to find out!

