Tags

, , , , ,

Rush

Okay let’s start with this cover. Isn’t it so pretty?? The title makes so much sense when reading. I love the covers used, the blues and then the purple. I love that the two main characters are there, which I absolutely LOVE together! It’s a bit mesmerizing to me actually… Okay on to the review!

So what’s the game now? This, or the life I used to know?

When Miki Jones is pulled from her life, pulled through time and space into some kind of game—her carefully controlled life spirals into chaos. In the game, she and a team of other teens are sent on missions to eliminate the Drau, terrifying and beautiful alien creatures. There are no practice runs, no training, and no way out. Miki has only the guidance of secretive but maddeningly attractive team leader Jackson Tate, who says the game isn’t really a game, that what Miki and her new teammates do now determines their survival, and the survival of every other person on this planet. She laughs. He doesn’t. And then the game takes a deadly and terrifying turn.

There is just so many words that can be used to describe this book: wow, amazing, wonderful, awesome.. you get the point. I absolutely LOVED Rush. I devoured this book in one sitting. I just kept wanting to keep reading. I wanted to read more about the Game, about Miki, and of course more and more and LOTS more about Jackson Tate. The concept of the book drew me in so well that I kept thinking that it could be real and no one would even know! People could be pulled into the game one second and back in the real world the next second and no one would know except them… I find that so fascinating! The first chapter was what did me in. It had me scared of what was going to happen and that’s definitely how you draw in your readers! I applaud that! After chapter one I knew.. I just knew I wouldn’t be able to put this book down.

Miki Jones is a character I actually really love. I love the way she was described in looks, and her personality was so normal, I could relate so many times! I could completely understand her feelings towards…everything and I was so drawn into the book that I could feel the characters emotions and man was that intense. Now… As for Jackson Tate… so much love for that guy *swoon*. He’s mysterious, cold, distant yet he’s so caring, and gentle… Who wouldn’t want that? The way him and Miki’s relationship was so normal in the beginning when they first met then you could see how it grew from being in the Game together and then in the real world. I thought it was adorable, especially the way Jackson would act toward Miki and no one else. LOVE! But that ending though… I know there’s more to it than that and it wouldn’t just be that way after… EVERYTHING! My heart broke when I read that last line to finish the book. I felt like I was losing a dear friend. I hugged it and was so sad to put it back on my bookshelf and read a new one, I felt like I was cheating on them! That’s how you know it’s a damn well good book! I hope others enjoyed Rush as much as I did, and if you did not read it yet.. well… WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR? Get to it! 🙂

